Some general thoughts. By Mr Daydreamer.

About the game of couronne, league, golden, qulifyers for the Swedish team, and maybe
some other thoughts, players and so on.

Let me start by talking about the Golden Tour, a tour which this month is not that golden
from my point of view.
I started off pretty ok, felt like any other month, besides that I lost a game already in the beginning.
This game was against Hektor, nothing to say about that, good player doing his thing 0-3 :)
But then came the back stab, a few days later I played a player whom didn't play a single defence shot,
yes my rings wheren't nice to me but thats not a reason to lose the game, I played really bad
and Zebra played really well and potted almost everything. 2-3 Yes I was not happy but
I dropped it pretty quick anyway.
Then I played Mayhem a few days back, he started by sweeping red with a following ugly shot
to miss by me :/ 0-3 never really got in to the game, third loss.
Today, well nothing to say about the loss, hoppbananen is a good player, but the way I lost,
thats whats troubeling me for the future matches (0-3 against the jumping banana), still have
bravery to play for example. Guess it doesn't matter as long as I make the playoff though.


The league, gonna keep it short. I started over, I had no motivation in elite. I'm gonna
go for a straight up apperance, this means go straight weeks up to elite and win elite
first apperance, simple. Not simple to do it though, scandalplayer seems to move up this week
but as long as I'm undefeated I guess I can hang :):) Good luck to me ..


The qualifiers for the Swedish national team.
I started very well, played two tap breakers A Proud Romanista!! and Päron. I do feel the
anger rising in me when people tap break, but at the same time my competative side gives
me a rush to simply just wanna win against that low life type of game. Bring it on!! ;P
What I do when someone tap break is that I tap as much as I can the intire set and use
the small advantages I might get myself to outbid my oponent. Not fun but what the hell am
I suppose to do? Funny though is that I pointed out to Päron that I hope they take away
those tap breaks with the new version, and he laughed at me :) All in a friendly fashion of
course. So qualifying group is: 2 down 10 to go if I counted it correctly.


A couple of people that I'd like to mention.


Starting with DaCa: Well done DaCa taking Godis and Puffe to the qualifying groups to let them
show what they are made of. The reason I think it's good is because I'm not sure that their
place in the Swedish team is as solid as people think!
Puffe made an awesome game against Cronos last time, but on the other hand I'm pretty sure Cronos
wouldn't qualify to the Swedish team either if he was a Swede.
The Swedish members are many and they are good. I think we might be in for a surprise or two
when it comes to who is gonna join the others in the battle against the Netherlands.


andreasaswardh: He impresses me, big time. His game has developed even more since he was in elite
last time, Andreas and Zimond are the two by far best players today at shockplay. And I'm not
sure who would win between them in the long run now, few weeks ago it was Zimond. Well done Andreas
hope you win elite this week to show everyone what I'm gonna do in a while, and prove that you
are as good as I say you are.


marru: marru will I believe play in the elite league within 10 to 15 weeks. Also a player
developing her game at a rapid speed, getting more secure in her offence and getting a little
more mean on the table as well, more defence from marru these days and if she developes that
as well she will be a contender in the elite league, playing alongside with andreas, Zimond,
A Proud Romanista!! and so on! Go marru.


Mr Daydreamer: Well, what am I gonna say about my self? Temporary out of order lol
But who is to fix me? I have no idea what I'm doing on the couronne board right now, can't sweep,
play awfully bad losing games I simply will not tolerate to lose. I can't say I'm working on it
though, I lack the interest right now, only motivation I have been able to find last few days is
the qualifying group, I have no idea where the motivation comes from but it's there.


Keep up the spirit everyone, and remember to have fun :)

So long // Mr Daydreamer


image43





 


Kommentarer
Postat av: marru

Well written Mr D!! :)

Thanks, ooh what are you expecting from me hihi sure.. hmmm can we have a little training camp on some shots soon ? :D
Considering I like live at your place right now we should take the opporunity to do it now! :)

2008-05-13 @ 17:23:55
Postat av: Roughedge

Nice little article Day. You haven't been playing your a-game lately but i'm sure it will come back in a day or two =) take care

2008-05-14 @ 08:48:31

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0