andreasaswardh is in The Spotlight!

image82

Hey Guys!

  

Marru here, This time I'm doing a Spotlight by myself, next time Mr D might be back doing it himself.

  

With me at The Spotlight today I have a really good Swedish player - andreasaswardh ;)

Im catching him after his friendly game against Cronos, which was really even!!

Andreasaswardh took home the win, well done!

Were you nervous during the game?

Hello there marru. Yes of course I was nervous, I've always had that problem... being really nervous during those kind of games. But it was a really fun game as well : )


Okay, well I don't think anyone noticed =))

And now, maybe a stupid question to ask but for those who hasn't figured it out, what's your name?

My name is Andreas Åswärdh so now you all know and don't keep calling me anything else ; )


Oh yeah now you folks know what his nick stands for ^^,

Before we go on to the questions about SP, I'll ask some more personal questions.

How old are you?

I'm nineteen years old.


Cool, where do you live and are you born and raised there?

I live on the Swedish east coast in the city of Norrköping, I've lived here all of my life.


So, do you like it there? Have you ever thought about moving somewhere else?

Yeah, I think it's quite ok just a little too small. I've been thinking of moving for some time now but I'm still going to school here. I'll probably move when I'll start studying on university, but that will not happen until the autumn of 2009 because I'm so tired of school at the moment and need a break from it. Where I don't know but I think and hope it'll be somewhere far far away from Norrköping =)


That answers my next question about whether you study or work.

Cool, is Örebro too close? ;)

Hehe, I really don't have any idea of where I'll study at the moment, but does Örebro even have a university? ; )

  

Hahahhaa, I should know - of course we have one here, I live nearby it ^^,

Do you have any other hobbies besides Shockplay?

Yes I do. I like being with friends of course and I'm in to sports especially ice hockey and football (soccer), but I don't practise neither.

Although my studies take a lot of my sparetime so I have to give priority to the studies.

  

Okay another football freak on my hands ^^, but good your prioritization is in the right place.

Now we will move into more questions about SP.

When did you find your way to Shockplay, and how?

I started playing couronne at the Swedish site Blip and played there for three months. One day someone, I don't know who, gave me a tip off Shockplay and I was stuck the moment after I registered. This was sometime during the late winter or early spring of 2007. 

  

So you haven't played so long, as you are good at this - did you have someone that teached you some shots or trained you up?

The only one who taught me any special shot was Orebronx, he taught me the ungluer, but the most of my shots me and Bobby.C figured out on our own during the summer of 2007.


You see, Örebro is a place with nice ppl hehe. Oh you did? How awesome =)

Now you are up in Elite chasing the elite golds - do you think you will get another in the near future?

Yep, hehe. Yeah I've been quite close the latest four or is it three weeks? But Zimond is an awesome player so he has been a well-earned winner. I'm going for the gold every week but if I can get rid of those stupid mistakes I always do I could actually win another gold in the near future. =)


Yes he sure is, sounds good - keep on going for it :)

Is there anything else you want to achieve at Shockplay? Like getting up to backgammon elite? ;)

I surely will, hehe, but well I want to make friends of course. The gammon elite you say? It will take some time I guess, haven't got a single match played in my division this week but that hasn't anyone else so I'm placed first with zero matches played : D


Hahaha oh not a single game yet? That's bad ;) I know the feeling, it's hard to catch ppl

in the lower divisions these days...

What kind of new games would you want to have at Shockplay when version 3 arrives?

Hehe, so you've been there as well? =)

I can't come up with any ideas at the moment I'm very pleased with those games that already exists today.


Yes I have, I was almost about to quit because I got bored of not being able to get my games played =D

Sounds good that you are pleased, and hope there will be many new games that will be as fun as these old ones.

Is there anything else you would want to see changed at Shockplay?

I have given some proposals to DaCa and Rocketman. The main one is to be able to change the resolusion on the monitor when you play shockplay.exe because I find it very annoying that the couronne board is so streched when I play on my widescreen monitor.


Ok, hope they will listen =)

Who are your favourite player(s) to play against?

There are very many players I like to play for fun but to name a few: GodisGuden, Orebronx, and MrCarl.

And the player that I think is best at the moment must be Zimond but Müller must be the one I think is the best ever... even though I haven't seen players like Hektor because as you all know I didn't play back then. : )

  

Ok, they are all a nice bunch of ppl =) Also top players.

Now we have come to the last question, If there was a team league in couronne with 2 players in each team , which player would you want to have by your side?

That's a very though question there are a couple of players I'd like to play with but if I have to pick one I'd pick Orebronx.

  

Yea, kinda hard decision hehe, good choice!

Thanks for participating in The Spotlight Andreas; I had a fun time interviewing you!

No problems at all, I had a nice time being interviewed : )



image85

Kommentarer
Postat av: MASTERHAND

Mkt trevlig läsning om en mkt trevlig person o fr a grym couronnespelare=) Vilket han visade igår.
Mathilda

2008-06-02 @ 10:17:26
Postat av: MrD

Nice reading!
Never knew Andreas was such a talker :) Wonder who brought that out of him? : )
But maybe he just choses who he talks to :P
Nice to know some more about you! You are a very good couronneplayer and a nice person!

2008-06-02 @ 17:43:47
Postat av: wolf

True one off the best all way on shock:) Nice reading wd interviewed Marru:)

Sant som de flesta riktigt bra skit trevlig både vid bordet och utanför. Fast du svek oss Andreas men du blev förlåten när du lova festa för hela laget hehe:)
Kul läsning:P
Bra gjort M :)

2008-06-02 @ 17:45:50
Postat av: MrCarl

Kul läsning där, andreas! :) Jag gilla att lira med dig oxå... skitkil! Ja, du kommer snart få ytterligare ett guld, då jag tycker att du mer eller mindre håller samma klass som zimond! Inte långt borta iaf! :)

2008-06-03 @ 12:36:47
Postat av: Cardiak

Your name is Andreas!!!!!!!

So I've been calling you Jack all this time and you never said!?!?

Silly boi, leading me on huh ;)

Peace. x

2008-06-03 @ 16:44:19
Postat av: andreas

You're too funny mr John. =)

2008-06-04 @ 16:53:27
Postat av: andreas

You're too funny John. =)

2008-06-04 @ 16:55:30
Postat av: andreas

Ouch, double post. : )

2008-06-04 @ 16:57:29

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0