Spotlight

Heyy!
Here comes a interview with one of Shockplays many members. Hopefully there will be more.
The interview is made of Mr Daydreamer.


Here is todays contribution of "Spotlight"!

Enjoy / Marru and Mats


image17

With me here today on "Spotlight" I have woodchip

Lets not hold on it, here comes the first question.


Whats your real name?
My name is Scott


Ok Scott, where do you live and with whom?

I live with my mum, dad and brother in Brisbane Australia


How old are you?
28 going on 29


Whats your favourite song, and group?
My favourite song is Fade to black by Metallica


You are as me one of the early members at shockplay, right?

Yes, I'v been member since august 2003


Ok, not that early then ^^
How'd you discover shockplay?

Well it's a funny story, I used to go to the fights with this bloke
and he showed me a site, I played table tennis and putt putt I joined
to play table tennis but got challenged in couronne from Hallstorp I
think it was, then played good players at start
Jaya The Cat was my teacher. RIP


Who was this bloke? Was he a member at shockplay?

No he just played the free games I tried the 3 day trial and been a member since


What do you like best about being a member at shockplay?

The challenge to try and sweep but like backshots aswell I think if
they push I have an extra shot to win, and the friends I make


From what I have heard, you like to play good players only? If so, why?

Well I get bored easy so I like to challenge myself cause I know I can
beat anyone on my day


I believe you've been in division 1 as best, whats the best leaguematch
you ever played, and against who?

well me and Mr Dayderamer had known we would play in league so I waited up till
2am waiting for him and I was only 1 to beat him that week in league, and only 1
to beat him all the way to elite according to him.


Omg, he must have done a bad game then hehe, you guys still friends? :)

I was simply to good for him, and yes we are best mates!


Lets look ahead here for a minute Scott, whats you visions, your plans?

Plans in what?

On shockplay, at the game?
To reach 1000 sweeps

Ok, how long will it take for you to reach 1000 sweeps? Your thought.
6 months lol


About the league? Do you have any particular goals of achievement?

Making elite so i get to play the best players.


Who is the best player up to date in your opinion?

I think Zimond, he sinks mostly red on break and has good backshots, I find him
the hardest to beat.


Ok after Zimond, are you able to make a top 10? In a 1-10 order? Which
players you think are the best here at shockplay.

1 Zimond
2 Puffe
3 Mr Daydreamer
4 Katjziska
5 Muve
6 GodisGuden
7 andreasaswardh
8 Hektor
9 Cronos
10 Päron


There are a lot of different people on shockplay, there are bullies and there
are funny people, can you name 3 people you think are bullies an 3 that are
hilarious?

ok, bullies are
Gibsonboy
-x-
and me prolly lol
Mr D Katjziska and Cheese make me laugh


Just a thought, you like to play good players right, and you live in Australia
not easy to find someone to play in the evenings? How do you solve that?

I play from 430 am till about 10 till 11 depends on how many online and
play a little bit at night

Wow, how do you get up that early?
Go to sleep early lol

Haha patronize me please! What I meant was what makes you go up that early?
Cause theres usually 100 people online


Ok besides shockplay, what do you do for fun?

I bet on horses

What would you do if you won a lot of money?
Buy a lot of shit, or burn it hehe


Whom in you life do you look up to the most?
My mum

How so? If I may ask?
We been through thick and thin and she stood by me all this time

That sound very good.

Now time to brag, what are you best at?
Backshots with no marks

Whats your secret?
I dont have one its just feel

Thats what I'm talking about, brag brag man

Ok last but not least. Who will win elite gold next week?
And who will win the golden tour?
Zimond


I will demand 1 back up, who will win golden if Zimond does not?

Me


Ok just keep that cocky though! Thats the spirit :)

Oh now you change your mind eh?
Lats word from Scott / woodchip was nah Mr Daydreamer

That ought to be a scandal for some, and would surly be a big surprise,
but I would not mind :P

Thank you Scott for sharing your thoughts and experiences.

We will be back soon with more coverige from "Spotlight"

Producer: Mr Daydreamer


Kommentarer
Postat av: wolfy

Thx Scott for standing up in our first interview:)

//Marru and //Mats

2008-04-12 @ 16:00:21
Postat av: Kajun Kitten

I really enjoyed the interview and think Mr D should do this more often, it lets us get to know the members better. And Scott was a nice choice for the first interview, very good player.

2008-04-12 @ 16:03:43
Postat av: wolfy

And offcourse thx MrD for u idea and help to make the inteview, well done:)
We own u one there!!!
//Marru&//Wolf

2008-04-12 @ 16:08:02
Postat av: Cardiak

Scott and Zimond maybe got a wee thing going ;)

Heh, good fun.

2008-04-12 @ 16:21:14
Postat av: marru

Yes the spotlight is coming up once in a week!
So we will get to know some more of shockplays members ;)

Next weeks spotlight person is already decided but if some of u wants to be in the spotlight give Mr Daydreamer a message about it or tell us here!

//marru

2008-04-12 @ 17:37:53
Postat av: MrD

Yes next up is an true shocker, but let's not ruin the surprise.
Spotlight will bring you updates in shockplay peoples lives an adventures, but also thoughs about other players an the games, goals an ambitions.
Don't miss it, next saturay is next episode.
During the weeks please ask the interviewed questions, but also give updates on any news or reflektions you might have regarding other things!

MrD

2008-04-12 @ 18:05:26
Postat av: Spiiik

Awesome work Mr.D and Woodchip! I am looking forward to next week allready :P :D:D

2008-04-12 @ 18:55:54
Postat av: wolf

Yepps it was a great interwiew and fun to no little more abaout ppl. So we lease in MrD who make it very well:)But he is tuff to deal with so i hope we can pay DD for some more weeks we have to take our pigbanks to pay him hehe:)
And from next week we start a sitcom
abaot a nickname, true or not??
But also coming up once a week:)
cya//Wolf

2008-04-12 @ 20:20:47
Postat av: andreas

I have to agree with spiiik awesome work guys, keep it up!! :))

2008-04-12 @ 20:41:11
Postat av: MrD

Thank you all for all the nice feedback :D
Definetly makes me wanna keep doing it and put my soul into it.
Hopefully you will enjoy the next one just as much.
Thank you!
MrD

2008-04-12 @ 20:57:05
Postat av: Mularn

Its allways nice to get to know the person behind the nick, usually good players are nice ppl! :)

2008-04-12 @ 22:07:23
Postat av: MASTERHAND

Yes nice interview Mr D=)I hope you will Interview your darling sometimes=) Or one of the others girls here on sp=) But looking forward to the next interview=)

2008-04-13 @ 17:05:36

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0